Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Bagshot CC app

View

Booklet - Cricket in Bagshot, a History, 1780s-1967

By Stuart Derry

Compiled by Graham Searle

After the club published the booklet last year to celebrate the 150th anniversary of the club Graham Searle continued with his research and uncovered a great deal more information, particularly about the early history of Cricket in Bagshot. Also, because of lack of space, we had omitted a number of items from the original booklet. Graham has, therefore, put together a new booklet called 'Cricket in Bagshot, a History, 1780s-1967'. We will put a couple of copies in the pavilion but if anyone would like a copy let Graham know at gwsearle@yahoo.co.uk.

Updated 17:28 - 19 Dec 2018 by Stuart Derry

Where next?

Chris Searle makes his First Class debut Chris Searle makes his First Class debut
New Masuri Club Training Kit Available to Order Now

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Wed 24 Jul
h
Cricket Week XIs Royal Ascot CC
Friendly 14:00
Thu 25 Jul
a
Cricket Week XIs Single Wicket Competition
Friendly 13:30
h
Under 17 Hawks Rowledge CC - Under 17
League 18:00
Fri 26 Jul
h
Cricket Week XIs Bagshot CC Old Boys
Friendly 14:00
Sat 27 Jul
a
League 13:00
h
Sat 2nd XI Sonning CC - 1st XI
League 13:00
h
League 13:00
Sun 28 Jul
h
League 10:00
a
Under 9 Shots Englefield Green
Friendly 10:00
a
Under 11 Lions Weybridge CC - Under 11
League 11:30
a
League 13:00
h
Sunday Friendly XI Sandhurst
Friendly 13:30
Mon 29 Jul
a
Under 9 (Girls) Festival - Weybridge CC
Friendly 10:00
Tue 30 Jul
a
Friendly 10:00
Thu 1 Aug
a
Friendly 10:00
Fri 2 Aug
a
Under 13 (Girls) Festival - Camberley CC
Friendly 10:00
a
League 18:00
Sat 3 Aug
h
League 13:00
a
League 13:00
a
League 13:00

News sponsor

Affiliations

Club sponsor